Weekend Wisdom: My Message is my Passion.

What is your message?
To give someone help, that otherwise wouldn’t have anything, and actually make a significant impact on their life would bring me the most happiness. That’s my passion. And when I wrote that last sentence I realized: that is the root of it all.
This is what I need to do with my life. Nothing else I could possibly do would give me more fulfillment. When I realized this, it changed me. I saw the world and everything I did in a different way. Not that my life was bad at all, in fact it was pretty amazing. But was my life engulfed in my passion? My boss was a huge inspiration to me. Every day I saw her being surrounded in her passion. She created her life and loved what she did. I wanted that. I needed that.
When you find your passion it takes control of you. You see the world a completely different way. I’m thankful I found it so young, some people find it much later in life—but that’s not a bad thing at all. The point is that you must allow yourself to be open and aware enough to find it. Or for it to find you.
It’s hard to take action when your passion makes you completely change your life. But if you take that leap into a new life that’s driven by what makes you the happiest, you’ll never look back.
My experience is very well described in a text conversation between my brother Justin and I:
Me: “I can only compare this last week to something as crazy as jumping off of a skyscraper building.”
Brother: “And landing in a new country.”
Couldn’t have put it better myself. And I wouldn’t trade this experience for anything. 
-Q
Leave a Reply

